Blue skies, smilin’ at me

Just look at this and tell me you are not smiling.

Welcome to the world, sunflower. Thanks for spreading your cheer.

This means….sunflower seeds, so stay posted! We’ll be having them at the giveaways soon, hopefully already roasted and toasted.

I can’t NOT leave you without the song…

Blue skies, smilin’ at me
Nothin’ but blues skies do I see

Bluebirds singin’ a song
There’s nothin’ but bluebirds all day long

Never saw the sun shinin’ so bright

Never saw things going so right

Noticin’ the days are hurryin’ by
When you’re in love, my how they fly

Blue days, all of them gone
Nothin’ but blue skies from now on

(Scatting)

Never saw the sun shinin’ so bright

Never saw things going so right

Noticin’ the days are hurryin’ by
When you’re in love, my how they fly

Blue days, all of them gone
Nothin’ but blue skies from now on

Sung by the great, Lady Ella (Ella Fitzgerald)

–Jess

One thought on “Blue skies, smilin’ at me

Leave a Reply

